Home

F150 5.0 Reddit

17,000 miles later and she still puts a smile on my face. 2017 Ford F-150 5.0 🌽. It's Monday, does that mean I'm allowed to post another pic of my truck ? I just had to snap a picture at yesterday's job site. My first F150 1993 5.0 disconnected wires? I recently bought a 1993F 150 and I found a wire that comes off of the main harness about a foot from the fuse box. I cannot find anywhere for it to plug into it looks like it is a gray wire with red stripe and yellow wire with green stripe. The wire it comes about a foot off of the harness with a black clip Thanks knowledgeable people on r/f150. This morning I broke the bolt and replaced the caliper and rotor. Thanks again. My 92 is finally running after months of replacing the engine and chasing issues. Even got the CEL to turn off 😎. 3914.3 miles driven, 14 states, 1 hot water heater I don't own an F-150 yet but this weekend I drove a 2016 F-150 with the 3.5, 2018 Titan with the 5.6 and a 2015 Silverado with the 5.3. I've also driven a rental 2015 F-150 with the 5.0 in the past. My wife and I both walked away saying we'd absolutely never buy that Silverado compared to the Titan or the F-150

2021+ Ford F150 - 2021 F150 w/ 5.0L problems? - I previously owned a 2018 F-150 with a gen 3 5.0L engine and had nothing but problems with it (oil consumption issue) which ultimately resulted in the engine being replaced with less than 10k miles on it. I ended up getting rid of it in 2019 but really miss having one. I.. My first brand new vehicle. I looked at probably 25 window stickers to get everything I wanted, and nothing that I didn't. So far, I've done : - 20% tint to match back windows - 4 Antenna - MotoFab 1.5 Leveling -Gator Roll Up Tonneau Cover - Upr Catch Can - Ceramic coated -Husky floor.. 2021 Ford F-150 5.0-Liter Coyote Review Proves V8 Isn't Going Away Quietly By Brett Foote - December 23, 2020 Buried in a lineup full of turbo V6 engines and a new hybrid, the 2021 Ford F-150 Coyote V8 is still our choice. Over the last several years, a funny thing has happened in the world of light-duty trucks Son bought the truck with we are told 121000 on it and overall it looks correct. It starts/runs well and seems to have decent power. He tore into the intake to clean and decided to take the valve covers off. So the heads are not so pretty as we believe the truck sat for about 6 years. He has.. One person wrote on Reddit that his gray one was $50 and chrome ones can be found for a little more than that price. F150 Tinting. Tinging is another modification truck owners recommend for F150.

Just joined the club, first truck

1993 5.0 disconnected wires? : f150 - reddit.co

  1. In this drag race, we take three popular pickup trucks to the racetrack to find out which one is the fastest. These full-size pickups are three of the most p..
  2. g up with K&N as the best band for the buck. What CIA setup are you guys running and what are you impressions
  3. g cover at 50k miles, quoted $4K to repair by dealer. Auto forums suggest this is a common problem for this.
  4. 5.0 Engine Knock My daughter-in-law drove into deep water too fast and killed our 2015 F150 4X4 Crewcab XLT Sport w/5.0L, after restarting it has a knock in the lower end. Pulled plugs, checked oil, only water found so far was in the air intake tube

This 5.0 is the only way to go! Fuel mileage is 21- 22 on the highway @ 74 mph. 3.31 in the rear, electronic locking. In the city it gets 18 light footed, but if a Ram or a Silverradoo pull up they see my tailgate. I had a 5.4 trident in a short bed, this one outs accelerated & better mileage 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 - 2013 5.0 problems - Hey f150 nation. Just purchased a 2013 f150 5.0 4x4. Any common issues. Things I should watch out for? Truck has 44,xxx on it. Thanks in advance

F-150 - reddi

  1. 5.0 f150 lethal lethalperformance techtips upr upr catch can uprproducts; JakeLethal Well-Known Member. Diamond Sponsor. Joined Sep 14, 2020 Messages 519 Reaction score 220 Location Wellington, FL First Name Jake Vehicle(s) 2019 F-150 STX Jul 9, 2021. Thread starter #1 GOT SLUDGE in your NEW F150? Ew. That's where @uprproducts & Steve, aka.
  2. Aug 8, 2018. #6. Originally Posted By: Silverado12. 5W-30 Motorcraft will be good. 5W-20 is too thin for a truck or high performance motor IMO and a lot of mechanics opinions. video. Pfffft...I ran xW-20 for 158,000 miles with at least 50% of those miles towing 8-9K pounds in temperatures up to 117°F
  3. The big change for 2021 Ford F-150 5.0L V-8 isn't horsepower. Tim Esterdahl October 22, 2020. The new 2021 Ford F-150 has a host of changes including a new hybrid system, on-board generator (no, it's not just an inverter) and, what seemed to be, only one change to the 5.0-liter V-8 Coyote engine, which is a slight bump in horsepower and torque
  4. The Coyote 5.0-liter naturally-aspirated V8, which Ford labels as the Ti-VCT V8 for the F150, produces 395 horsepower at 5,750 rpm and 400 pound-feet of torque peaking at 4,500 rpm. It is the.
  5. Got my first F150 today. 2016 with only 11k miles. 146. 22 comments. Continue browsing in r/f150. r/f150. This sub is dedicated to the Ford f-150 and discussion of anything pertaining to it. 33.3k. Members. 259

Anyone regret their F-150 purchase? : f150 - reddi

  1. Similar Threads - 1995 F150 Engine Forum Date; 1995 f150 4.9L duel tank i6 no fule pressure: 1992 - 1996 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum: Jul 15, 2018: True duals on 1995 F150 5.0: 1992 - 1996 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum: Sep 24, 2016: Downshifting problem 1995 F150 with 4R70W: 1992 - 1996 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum: Sep.
  2. Towing/ Hauling/ Plowing - 2020 F150 5.0V8 towing is terrible NO POWER! - Hi so hope someone can assist or tell me why my towing is so terrible. I have a boat on trailer that is about 4500lbs to 5000LBS I use to tow it with a 2006 Nissan pathfinder 4LV6 with max towing of 6000LBS. It towed it but could feel it was..
  3. We tried on the costume of a fleet manager with a base F-150 XL 4x2 powered by a 5.0-liter V8, producing 400 hp and 410 lb-ft (up 5 and 10, respectively, over the outgoing truck)
  4. But, there's still a customer that wants the V8, said Craig Schmatz, the F-150's chief engineer, during an interview with Muscle Car & Trucks. On paper, the 5.0-liter V8 looks like a hangover.
  5. Ron S, 12/23/2020. King Ranch 4dr SuperCrew 6.5 ft. SB (5.0L 8cyl 10A) 10 of 10 people found this review helpful. Purchased a loaded F150 King Ranch for about $74,000.00. The truck runs and drives.

The 5.0 is rated at 360 horsepower (at 5,500 rpm) and 380 pounds-feet of torque (at 4,250 rpm) running on regular unleaded gasoline. It's positioned as the midrange, high-volume engine choice for the F-150, below the more powerful 3.5-liter EcoBoost V-6 (365 hp and 420 pounds-feet of torque) and conventional large-displacement 6.2-liter V-8. When you need bolt on mods for a Ford F150 Ecoboost that increase torque, headers and downpipes are the place to look. For power you can sense before you press the pedal, upgrade your F150 exhaust header and downpipe setup. Providing more than just a head-turning sound, our F150 5.0 headers add HP and gain a smoother sound for your gas-powered. Share on Reddit; Share on WhatsApp a naturally aspirated 5.0-liter V8, a 3.0-liter turbodiesel V6, and the base 3.3-liter V6. F-150 is the only light-duty full-size pickup with available. With a zero-to-60-mph time of 5.5 seconds and a quarter-mile run of 14.0 seconds at 103 mph, it was the quickest F-150 we've ever tested—excepting the 450-hp Raptor and the 2001 SVT Lightning

Highway MPG: 18. highway. 6.3 gals/100 miles. 2018 Ford F150 Pickup 4WD 6 cyl, 3.5 L, Automatic (S10) Regular Gasoline. Not Available Learn more about the 1994 Ford F150. Get 1994 Ford F150 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you The 2021 Shelby F-150 starts at $107,080 (naturally-aspirated) and $114,980 (supercharged). The price includes a brand-new 2021 Ford F-150 Lariat 4×4. Most of the 600 build slots are for American.

2021 F150 w/ 5.0L problems? - Ford F150 Forum - Community ..

Anonymous, (2019 Ford F-150 Limited 3.5-L V6 turbo) Rattle appeared within the first 3 months of owning the truck, behind the rear seat on the driver's side (crew cab) located in the wall of the. The new 2018 F-150 features a stable of new and improved engines, including a new 3.0L Power Stroke®Turbo Diesel 1 with a best-in-class 2 EPA-estimated highway fuel efficiency rating of 30 mpg, 3 along with best-in-class diesel hp and torque. F-150 also delivers best-in-class max. towing. 4 Best-in-clas

Four new engines mark the big changes for the 2011 Ford F-150: a 3.7-liter V6, 5.0- and 6.2-liter V8s, and a twin-turbocharged 3.5-liter EcoBoost V6 In 2011, the F-150's 4.8-liter and 5.4-liter V8 engines were replaced by a 3.7-liter V6 and a 5.0-liter V8, but the real meat and potatoes came from an available 3.5-liter turbocharged EcoBoost gas engine making 365 hp. The cabin gained more high tech, too Find the best used 1989 Ford F-150 near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 6 1989 Ford F-150 vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 0 1-Owner cars, and 1 personal use cars Experience robust horsepower with the F-150 XLT. Choose the Off-Road Package for off-road-tuned front shock absorbers, skid plates & Hill Descent Controlâ„¢. The Appearance Package has a two-bar style grille with chrome surround It starts with a 2021 Ford F-150 XLT Sport or Lariat with the 5.0-liter V8 engine, with base prices at around $35,050 and $44,695, respectively. The Roush Performance package starts at $16,745.

Reddit user Narussel recently showed off a new custom interior that was installed in their 2019 F-150 2.7 Ecoboost. After seeing the photo of the finished interior, we have to say that the final results are pretty stunning Home Forums > Older Ford Trucks > 1987 - 1991 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum > 1991 F-150 5.0efi vacuum diagram for throttle body with two ports not one Discussion in ' 1987 - 1991 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum ' started by lazbiker , Apr 6, 2020

First reddit post ever2018 Lead Foot Special Edition - Page 22 - Ford F150 Forum

I have 2011 F150 5.0. Wondering what the best motor oil to use is. I'm assuming sticking to a synthetic would be best. And I know everyone has there own preferences but With all the UOA out there must be some sort of pattern for which oil is giving the best UOA results And according to F-150 engineering manager Dawn Piechocki, this new cylinder deactivation tech is a big part of that effort. Piechocki told us that this new system is called is called Variable Displacement Engine, or VDE for short. The tech allows the F-150 5.0L Coyote V8 engine to go into four-cylinder mode, thereby shutting off half of its. F-150 5.0 swap into a 2015 Ecoboost. Feb 13, 2020. 5. 0. 1. 19. Looking for advice for anyone who has done a coyote swap or something similar i know the engine will fit curious about the wiring harness and what to do about it if i should just buy a f-150 harness or a custom harness and if the current 6 speed auto would fit onto the 2018 5.0.

Video: My 2021 F150 5.0, Agate Black, STX, XL. F150gen14.com ..

Unsurprisingly, it doesn't take long before the responses flood in. And it appears that plenty of folks use Borla products on their own Ford F-150. Borla Touring with the side exhaust just like stock is what I have on my 2016 Lariat 5.0 , said GABAR Very high quality, a little deeper sounding and just a tad bit more volume than. But perhaps any new owner will have to choose among the F-150's six available engines, which include a 3.3-liter naturally aspirated V6, various turbo V6s (gas and diesel) and a 5.0-liter V8 Hello guys, today I will be introducing to you the best tuner for 5.0 engines. Best tuner for 5.0 f150 Today's automobile technology has taken great strides and is making rapid improvements while also adding better performance to the vehicle. Increasing the drivability and managing the torque and by optimizing the fuel efficiency the tuners [ Up for sale is a set of 4 Raceline wheels and BFG mud terrain tires. Wheels are Raceline Clutch 934 in matte black size 17x8.5 ET0 with bolt pattern 6x135 (6x5.5). Tires are BFG Mud Terrain T/A KM3 in size 37x12.50x17 load range D with speed rating 125Q M&S and 15/32 of tread depth remaining.. Again, I don't have confirmed numbers for the 2021 F-150's 5.0-liter V8, but for reference, the 2020 model pushes out 395 hp and 400 lb-ft of torque. Upper-Level Engine Specs 2021 Ford F-150

2013 f150 limited HID headlights - F150online Forums

But with just the I6 and regular cab, about $1,500 to $2,000. Although it also does depend on your area, adds ZenixN. All of which are pretty fair assessments. From what we've seen, it's pretty tough to pin an exact price on this Ford F-150, because yellow is certainly an acquired taste. But we'd say $3,000 is probably the ceiling Common 2004-2008 Ford F-150 Problems. Some of the worst issues 11th generation F-150 owners have to deal with. Why Do Ford Hoods Corrode So Easily? Cars are prone to rust, unfortunately that's just the way it is. This is especially true for those who live in rust belt states where salt is used to clear ice from roads. We can fight the onslaught. The list of extra-cost options also includes a 3.55:1 axle for the 5.0, the 3.5, and the 3.0 engines and a 3.73:1 for either the 5.0 or the 2.7. Notably, 3.3-powered trucks will not be eligible to. ACDelco Dex-Cool Antifreeze Coolant for Ford F-150. A pre-diluted, orange-colored antifreeze coolant for ford F150 vehicles, this product has SAFETY written all over it as it is designed to reduce the breakdown, corrosion, or melting of any of the metal components associated with your vehicle's engine such as steel, copper, cast iron, and brass 5.0-liter V8 4x2 17 24 20 4x4 16 22 19 3.5-liter EcoBoost® V6 4x2 18 24 20 4x4 18 23 20 3.0-liter Power Stroke® V6 4x4 20 27 23 3.5-liter PowerBoost ™ Full Hybrid V6 4x2 25 26 25 4x4 24 24 24 FUEL CAPACITY Engine Fuel tank capacity, gallons (dependent on cab and box configuration) 3.3-liter Ti-VCT 23 gallons, 26 gallons, 36 gallons

Description. This is the ultimate pick up: a black Shortbed V8 with all wheel drive, that is rare! Looks great in black, nice alloy wheels end a beautiful red interior. The 5.0 V8 runs very nice and has a great sound: yes this is a V8! It is a Lariat luxury edition with electric windows, a/c, cruisecontrol etc.etc Ford's 5.0 and GM's 5.3 get advertised power and mileage on 87 octane. Ram's HEMI demands 89. Around me the difference is nearly $0.60 a gallon to go from 87 to 91 octance. Comparing a F-150 2.7/3.5 to a 5.0 on 87 octane, the 5.0 has better response, better mileage and likely will last longer

That's nine feet more than required by the aforementioned 2019 Limited, and one foot more than required by a 2018 F-150 SuperCrew with rear-wheel drive and a 5.0-liter V-8 To give it a proper sendoff, they've just introduced a 2018-2020 Ford F-150 supercharger that bumps power up to 735 hp for 5.0 liter Coyote V8 models. This is the Gen 5 supercharger, which features improved sealing and higher efficiency than previous generations. The twin-screw supercharger also has an all-new 3/4 rotor combination Anonymous, ON (2010 Ford F-150 Platinum 5.4-L V8) Body panels are not designed to keep dirt and water from accumulating and causing rust. So far this has happened above both rear wheels, the. 2014 Ford F150 Luxury Prerunner Originally Built By H&M Equipped W A 5.0 V8 (45k Miles), AFE Cold Air Intake, Magnaflow Muffler, 6 Speed Automatic Transmission, Manual Mode W Bump Shifter, Front Mount Aluminum Radiator W Dual Electric Fans, Red Top Optima Battery W Battery Switch, H&M 2wd Long Travel Kit, Swing Set Steering W PSS Ram Assist, 2.5 King Coilovers, 4.0 King Race Series 5 Tube. Ive had my 1995 2wd f150 for 22 yrs. 240,000 miles i had to replace trans. It pulled heavy boats and trailers no problem. I love the 302 5.0 engine

2021 Ford F-150 5.0-Liter Coyote Review Proves V8 Isn't ..

F150 Remote Start Kit F250 F350 Remote Starter, Fits Key Start and Push Start. 4.4 out of 5 stars. 156. $115.00. $115. . 00. 5% coupon applied at checkout. Save 5% with coupon This model starts at $51,630 and you can upgrade to an EcoBoost V-6 for $600 or the Power Stroke turbo-diesel for $3000, but we say stick with the standard 5.0-liter V-8

Sludgy 1990 F150 5.0 Bob Is The Oil Gu

2009-2021 F-150 Supercharger Kits Your truck is important to you, and making sure it performs exactly how you want it to matters. If your Ford F-150 just needs that little bit more power on the strip or just on the road, adding a supercharger is an easy way to bring out over 100 more horsepower and will be guaranteed to impress you every drive Ford F-150 models are available with a 3.3 L-liter gas engine or a 5.0 L-liter flex-fuel (FFV) engine, with output up to 395 hp, depending on engine type. The 2020 Ford F-150 comes with four wheel. Mileage: 19,617 miles Body Type: Pickup Color: Gray Engine: 8 Cyl 5.0 L. Description: Used 2020 Ford F-150 XLT with 4WD, Remote Start, Keyless Entry, Fog Lights, Alloy Wheels, Tow Hooks, Full Size Spare Tire, Cloth Seats, and Rear Bench Seat. 2020 Ford F-150 XLT Pickup. 48 Photos

First Mod Suggestions If You Just Bought Your 1st F-150

The F-150 continues to be a workhorse but it adds more tech, advanced safety features, and a hybrid version for the 2021 model year. The mildly upgraded cabin remains very quiet, and the crew cabs. The Standard battery F-150 Lightning is expected to have 426 horsepower, and do 0-60 mph in approximately 5.0 seconds. As for the Extended version, that'll have 563 hp and trim the 0-60 time to.

The all-new 2021 F-150 Pickup is a true workhorse and is purpose-built to handle the toughest jobs. A fully boxed high-strength steel frame with a high-strength, military-grade, aluminum alloy body to save weight and add capability, helping F-150 tow best-in-class maximum available 14,000 lbs. Power & performance meets comfort & convenience with the Ford® F-150 Raptor. See specs like horsepower, torque & towing capacity that make the Raptor stand out. View top-of-the-line standard features & optional packages that help you do more each day Home Forums > Older Ford Trucks > 1980 - 1986 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum > 86 f150 5.0 hesitates and sometimes stalls Discussion in ' 1980 - 1986 Ford F150, F250 and F350 Truck Forum ' started by Kirby93 , Dec 10, 2018 The 5.0-liter lives on and shares more parts with the Mustang's V-8. The four V-6s include two twin-turbo engines displacing 2.7 and 3.5 liters, a 3.0-liter turbo-diesel, and a naturally aspirated. He configures a Ford F-150 to match up as closely as possible with this version of the Tesla pickup truck. It's the $45,185 F-150 XLT SuperCrew with four-wheel drive and a 5.0-liter V8 engine

2020 F150 5.0V8 towing is terrible NO POWER! - Ford F150 ..

Get detailed information on the 2021 Ford F-150 including specifications and data that includes dimensions, engine specs, warranty, standard features, options, and more Ford will notify owners, and dealers will inspect and, if necessary, replace the seat back frame, free of charge. The recall began on June 7, 2017. Owners may contact Ford at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 17C08. 2017 FORD F-150 Find our best fitting Ford F-150 brake pads for your vehicle and enjoy free next day delivery or same day pickup at a store near you! 20% off orders over $120* + Free Ground Shipping** Online Ship-To-Home Items Only. Use Code: SUMMERFUN. Menu. 20% off orders over $120* + Free Ground Shipping* Find the best used 2010 Ford F-150 near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 1,562 2010 Ford F-150 vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 413 1-Owner cars, and 1,494 personal use cars Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.8. Interior design 4.7. Performance 4.8. Value for the money 4.5. Exterior styling 4.8. Reliability 4.7. Explore the 2015 F-150 Ford. Shop the 2015 F-150 Ford

Find the best used 2013 Ford F-150 Platinum near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 94 2013 Ford F-150 Platinum vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 30 1-Owner cars, and 100 personal use cars Learn more about the 2008 Ford F150. Get 2008 Ford F150 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you Bilstein 5100 Monotube Gas Shock Rear Pair compatible with 2004-2008 Ford F150 4WD. 4.9 out of 5 stars. 43. $153.83. $153. . 83. Get it as soon as Mon, Jun 21. Only 12 left in stock - order soon The stunt of having the electric F-150 tow train cars was a success in terms of the perception of pickup EVs. The electric Ford F-150 will possibly debut in 2021, according to a new report from.

93 f150 problem | 1992 - 1996 Ford F150, F250 and F350

2021 5.0 oil consumption Page 2 - 2021+ Ford F-150 Foru

There are three main engine choices in the 2010 Ford F-150 lineup, all of them V8s: a 4.6-liter that makes 248 horsepower and 293 pound-feet of torque, a higher-output 4.6 with 292 hp and 320 lb. Ford F-150 3.5L EcoBoost Performance Upgrade Billet Wheel 2013-2016 right+left (Fits: 2013 Ford F-150) $111.11. Free shipping. 8 watching. Ford F-150 3.5L EcoBoost Performance Upgrade Billet Wheel LH RH Set 2013-2016. $218.49. $15.99 shipping. 23 sold Learn more about the 2013 Ford F150. Get 2013 Ford F150 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you

1985 Ford F150 - Kenneth L

Happy with 5.0? - F150GEN14.com - 2021+ Ford F-150 Foru

Learn more about the 2006 Ford F150. Get 2006 Ford F150 values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you

2011 f150 Roush supercharged 5Ford, un pick-up per la polizia americanaTransmission problems 1994 f150 - Ford F150 Forum2