Home

Emmy the Great April

April - Emmy the Great Songs, Reviews, Credits AllMusi

Emmy The Great - April - YouTub

  1. g] By Ming Wu on Sunday, October 11, 2020. I was very fascinated about the new album by Emmy the Great called April / 月音 which is out on Bella Union. Was hoping to hear some Chinese but the only track is the beginning track which is mostly spoken with some nice experimental pop music
  2. Emmy the Great: April / 月音 review - a quest for belonging (Bella Union) The artist's lush fourth album, written between New York and Hong Kong, is a stirring exploration of different homes
  3. Emma-Lee Moss (born 4 November 1983), known by her stage name Emmy the Great, is an English singer-songwriter.She has released four studio albums, First Love, Virtue, Second Love and April / 月音.She sings in English and in Chinese
  4. **** - Sunday Times ****- The Observer **** - the Times **** - the Forty-Five **** - DIY **** - Mojo **** - Record Collector CLICK TO ENTER EMMYTHEGREAT.COM. or.
  5. Recorded in a two-week burst in 2018 and stowed away while she took a year's maternity leave, 'April / 月音' is something of a time capsule marking Emmy The Great's travels to her birthplace of Hong Kong. These chronicles surface in an ethereal, dream-like fashion across the LP's 10 tracks illustrated with singing bowls, prayer bells and Buddhist percussion picked up on her way
  6. Powered by Ochre. Registered office: Spectrum House, 32-34 Gordon House Road, London, NW5 1LP. Company Registration Number: 11793693. VAT Number: GB 315 0760 32

Emmy The Great - 'April /月音' review: a tender album about

Emmy The Great with her new solo album 'April / 月 音' via Bella Union. My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album. I arrived in time for the full moon - Chang-E's moon - at a time of year. Buy Emmy the Great - April [LP] at popmarket.com. Music: Rock: 5400863035310 This is the opening account of how the latest album from Emmy The Great came to be. The singer-songwriters fourth to date, April / 月音 is a rich collection of tales, all told through Emma-Lee Moss's typically whimsical lenses. The entire album was written in less than a month, back in 2018, but is only surfacing now after a period of maternity leave, following the birth of her daughter Riri

April by Emmy the Great album reviews & Metacritic score: The fourth full-length release for the singer-songwriter was written in less than a month in 2018 after visiting her parents in Hong Kong... Emmy The Great - April/月音. (Bella Union) UK release date: 9 October 2020. by John Murphy. published: 12 Oct 2020 in Album Reviews. Tweet. Emmy The Great MP3s or CDs. Emmy The Great on Spotify. More on Emmy The Great. Emmy The Great - April/月音 E mma-Lee Moss, 36, has recorded four albums as Emmy the Great, including her forthcoming LP, April /月音, inspired by explorations of her Hong Kong-Chinese identity (her mother is from Hong. Album Review: Emmy the Great - April / 月音 Written in 2018 during a time of personal change, the new album from indie singer songwriter Emmy the Great is a lovely collection of songs which feel like a welcome bloom of springtime air in this uncertain autumn

Emmy The Great: April / 月音 - Album Review Vinyl Chapter

Artist: Emmy The Great Title: April/月音 Year Of Release: 2020 Label: Bella Union Genre: Indie Folk, Singer-Songwriter Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks) Total Time: 38:18 Total Size: 88 / 215 MB WebSite: Album Previe Emma-Lee Moss, known by her stage name Emmy the Great, is an English singer-songwriter. She has released three studio albums, First Love, Virtue and Second L..

7/10 Originally recorded more than two years ago and then stored away while she went on maternity leave, Emmy The Great's fourth full-length 'April / 月音' is one of her most important and intimate releases she has ever released. Inspired entirely by a return to her birthplace Hong Kong, the record aims to bridge the gap between the person that she was when she was younger an Emmy The Great April / 月音. Emmy The Great. Bella Union / BELLA1080CD / BELLA1080V. Nobody loves me - be the 1st! April / 月音 is the fourth album by singer / songwriter Emmy The Great. It is her second for indie label Bella Union. The album is inspired by a trip back to Hong Kong, where she was born, to visit her parents

A down-to-earth fairytale Hong Kong-born and UK-raised singer, songwriter and culture writer Emma Lee Moss, operating under the name Emmy the Great, released her latest album April /月音 on. About Emmy The Great. Emma-Lee Moss, better known by her stage name, Emmy The Great is an English singer-songwriter. She was born in Hong Kong and her family later moved to England, where she. Emmy Rossum shared the first photo of her baby daughter Samantha along with a message for her fans. On Sunday, the 34-year-old star posted an image in which she was seen holding her newborn

April - Emmy the Great Credits AllMusi

  1. Inspired by her time spent in hong kong, 'april / 月音' sees emmy the great turn introspective to make sense of a broader world. In her own words, My story begins with the moon.In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival
  2. g an action. Cookie policy. We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By.
  3. al is a song about being OK with uncertainty, and learning to co-exist with your own sorrow, and the sorrows of the world.Click HERE to listen. My story begins with the moon
  4. Emmy the Great (Emma-Lee Moss) released her fourth album on October 9th. 'April /月音' (the Chinese script, which translates as 'Moon Sound' on Google Translate but is given as 'Mid-Autumn' on the first track signifies her origins in Hong Kong). It was a bit of a rushed job, the fastest she's ever recorded, ironically as.
  5. Emmy The Great will release new album 'April / 月音' on October 9th. The songwriter last released a solo record in 2017, and since then has been kept busy with her extensive film and television work. Returning to Hong Kong in 2018, she fell in love with the city once more, the city of her birth. She recalls

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for EMMY THE GREAT - APRIL/ at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products Lossless Albums » FLAC 16 bit » Emmy The Great - April/月音 (2020) FLAC Genres: FLAC 16 bit / Indie / Alternative 9-10-2020, 16:50 135 Music_land All music Emmy The Great Emmy The Great has announced news of her new solo album April / 月音 released 9th October via Bella Union . My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album

Emmy The Great, AKA Emma-Lee Moss, needs no introduction, yet I'll give her one. In a nutshell she's, well, great. Her previous three albums are filled with the kind of heartache and acceptance that is hard to ignore. Her new album 'April / 月音' is another strong addition to one of the finest back catalogues in last 15 years Emmy the Great: April review — great by name — and nature Emmy the Great's celebration of old and new Hong Kong charms Will Hodgkinson. Will Hodgkinson. Friday October 09 2020, 12.01am, The.

Emmy The Great - April / 月音 [Streaming] PhotogMusi

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Emmy The Great - April / 月音 at Discogs. Complete your Emmy The Great collection
  2. Emmy The Great - April / - Bella Union - CD: £9.99; LP: £18.99. My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival
  3. g via Bella Union and very timely with it's subject matter. My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album. I arrived in time for the full moon - Chang-E's moon - at a time of.
  4. g locations. I made a keynote presentation, I don't know why! +4. 217217
  5. Emmy The Great April Bella Union Released: 9th October 2020. LP: £19.99: Out of Stock: CD: £10.99: Out of Stock My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my.

Emmy the Great: April / 月音 review - a quest for belonging

Emmy the Great - Wikipedi

Emmy The Great April. Fourth album of indie folk from the Hong Kong-born, London-raised singer-songwriter ADM rating[?] 7.6. Label Bella Union UK Release date 09/10/2020 US Release date 09/10/2020 Related Links Share. Share | Sort by ADM rating Sort by most recent review Buy April (LP) by Emmy The Great (LP $26.98). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S

Emmy the Grea

Stream April/月音, a playlist by Emmy The Great from desktop or your mobile device. SoundCloud. April/月音 by Emmy The Great published on 2020-10-09T04:07:59Z. Genre Alternative Contains tracks. Emmy the Great, Barbican Hall, review: a magical concert with a cathartic sense of being reunited Emma-Lee Moss performed her new album April / 月音 — a homecoming ode to her origins that. Emmy the Great presents new album April/Yuet Yam, as part of her curated series celebrating the mid-Autumn Moon Festival. April/Yuet Yam is an evolution of Emmy's sound: swirling, strummed melodies juxtaposed with often darkly sharp lyrics that catch the listener off-guard - all delivered with a clear, softly precise vocal.The album details how Emmy the Great's life changed under the. Record Shop X: Emmy The Great: April: CD, LP. Tästä kartalta näet karkeasti minne alueille Helsingissä teemme kotiintoimituksia Vinyl, Released by Emmy The Great, in genre Rock & Pop, on 10/30/202

Hollywood Road/April (03:33) 10. Sutra (03:26) Download. Tags: Emmy The Great. Report Broken Link. Categories. Pop Jazz Rock Blues Reggae Classical R&B, Soul Metal, Core Hip-Hop, Rap Electronic, Dance Indie, Alternative Country, Americana Soundtrack World, Folk Other Genres Xmas & Holiday Emmy the Great (Emma-Lee Moss), will release her fourth album 'April /月音'the Chinese script signifying she has origins in Hong Kong) on October 9th. She announced her arrival in the same year - 2009 - as the last artist I covered in this section, Polly Scattergood, as an anti-folk singer-songwriter notable for her smart lyrics (she's also a writer)

Emmy The Great Returns. Emmy The Great has announced news of her new solo album April /月音 released 9th October via Bella Union and available to preorder here.First single Dandelions / Liminal is a song about being OK with uncertainty, and learning to co-exist with your own sorrow, and the sorrows of the world April/月音 Emmy the Great Alternative · 2020 Preview SONG TIME Mid-Autumn/月音 . 1. 1:56 PREVIEW Writer. 2. 4:21. BELLA1080V 09/10/20 Black vinyl Includes lyric poster Includes download code Emmy The Great announces her new solo album 'April / 月 音' via Bella Union. My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was plannin EMMY THE GREAT APRIL HAND SIGNED RECORD IN MINT CONDITION AND SECOND LOVE LP SEALED RECORD VINYL. Theres a crease on sleeve please see picture.Dispatched with Royal Mail Signed For® 1st Class Letter

Emmy The Great | Length : 03:33 Writer: Emma-Lee Moss. Composer: Emma-Lee Moss. This track is on the following album: April/月音 Emmy The Great. Emmy The Great has announced news of her new solo album April / 月音 released 9th October via Bella Union.My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album. I arrived in time for the full moon - Chang-E. Emmy the Great April/月音 Niet verwonderlijk dus dat Emmy the Great de schoonheid van haar geboortegrond gebruikt voor de veelzeggende albumtitel van haar vierde plaat. De volgroeide sinaasappelboomvruchten op de hoes symboliseren de eeuwige vruchtbaarheid en de wijsheid van het goede naast het kwade ALBUM REVIEW: Emmy The Great - April / 月音 Chris J Allan discovers a relevant and poignant new release from Emma-Lee Moss By Chris J Allan on Monday, October 5th, 202

Emmy The Great - April / 月音 Reviews DI

  1. al 04 - Chang-
  2. Emmy The Great - April / 月音 review: Expert lyricist turns gaze on herself and her childhood home VIEW COMMENTS Lyrical: Emma-Lee Moss has gone back to her roots / Alex Lak
  3. g via Bella Union and very timely with it's subject matter. My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for t
  4. Emmy The Great - April ^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores

Emmy The Great has announced news of her new solo album April / released 9th October via Bella Union . My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album 2021 Creative Arts Emmy Awards presentations. September 18, 8:00PM ET/PT 2021 Creative Arts Emmy Awards on FXX. September 19, 5:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM ET 73rd Emmy Awards and CBS Telecast. All dates are subject to change. updated 7.20.2

Kristin Chenoweth, Actress: Pushing Daisies. Kristin Chenoweth is an American stage, screen and television actress, though, depending on who you ask, Cheno fans may disagree on what her most famous roles are. Since Chenoweth began her career, she has been credited with roles in musicals and plays on and off-Broadway, on various television shows and can be seen in movies on television and the.. Emmy The Great has announced news of her new solo album April / 月音 released 9th October via Bella Union . My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival April / 月音, an Album by Emmy the Great. Released 5 October 2020

Whoopi Goldberg Net Worth, Age, Height, Weight, and Body

£19.99 - 1xLP (Plus DL Code) My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album. I arrived in time for the full. Emmy The Great April / 月音 (BELLA1080V 2020 NEW EUROPE Bella Union LP - 10 Track 180G Black Vinyl With Download Code And Lyric Insert, Released 09/10/20 Listen to Hollywood Road/April on Spotify. Emmy The Great · Song · 2020

Emmy The Great - April 月音

April | Emmy the Great. Catalogue Number BELLA1080CD. FREE Delivery on all Orders! Why buy with musicMagpie? FREE 12 Month Warranty on Tech. Magpie Certified Refurbished Tech. FREE, Fast, Contact-Free Delivery on ALL Orders. 14 Day Money Back Guarantee Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for EMMY THE GREAT - April / 月音 - LP - Vinyl at the best online prices at eBay! Free delivery for many products User reviews & ratings for the album April/月音 by Emmy the Great. See how this album was rated and reviewed by the users of AoTY.org Download Emmy the Great - April Album Leak Download FULL ALBUM . Allow Comments on this Page. Make Comments Public. Cancel Preview Save Page. Cancel Keep Editing Save Page. HTML Editor Rich Content Edito Emmy The Great. On March 11th 2016, Emmy The Great released her highly anticipated third album Second Love on Bella Union. There is a distinct nod to her debut First Love, in terms of the storytelling that first impressed her lyrical and emotional dexterity upon so many.But on Second Love, Emma-Lee Moss delves into the chambers of a human heart ever-connected to the glare of a nearby screen

Album Emmy The Great - April/月音 - For Folk's Sak

Inspired by her time spent in hong kong, 'april / 月音' sees emmy the great turn introspective to make sense of a broader world. EMMY THE GREAT First Love (2019 reissue) lp + download w/ bonus tracks - £22.99 It was an era of Myspace and indie-bands with strict haircuts.. Release Due 9th October My story begins with the moon. In September 2017, I travelled to Hong Kong from New York, where I'd lived for three years, for the Mid-Autumn festival. I was planning to visit my parents and take some time off to write my fourth album. I arrived in time for the full moon - Chang-E's moon - a Emmy The Great is an impeccably arch lyricist (Photo: Lorne T/Redferns) You know, I was only supposed to be there for a month, visiting my parents, she says, but I ended up staying EMMY THE GREAT. Your Hallucinations. A Window/O'Keeffe. Cat: BELLA 1080V. Rel: 12 Oct 20. Bella Union. Sound & vision

Listen to April/月音 by Emmy The Great. By using this service, you agree to the use of cookies. Click here to manage your permissions. to manage your permissions Emmy the Great is the stage name of London-based singer-songwriter Emma-Lee Moss (born in 1984 in Hong Kong). Her albums include First Love (2009), Virtue (2011) and Second Love (2016). Moss was born in Hong Kong to an English father and a Chinese mother and was into music from a young age Check out April/月音 by Emmy The Great on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on Amazon.co.uk English indie-pop/folk singer-songwriter, Emmy The Great, recently released her latest single Dandelions/Liminal off her forthcoming fourth full-length studio album, April /月音, slated for. Virtue's cover art includes toy dinosaurs and a sinister-looking Virgin Mary.Like Joanna Newsom's Ys and Bat for Lashes' Two Suns, among other records, the second album from London singer.

Emmy The Great shares new single Mary from her upcoming album April / 月音 released 9th October via Bella Union. Having last month announced news of her new album April /月音, released 9th October via Bella Union, and shared the track 'Dandelions / Liminal', now Emmy The Great shares a new single, Mary, from the LP. Of the track Emmy says: Mary is named for a Hong. Barbara Walters must be livid. So, too, should be the producers of The View and the hosts. For the first time in the show's history, since 1998, the Daytime Emmy Awards gave the This makes sense, given the rising vaccination rates, coupled with the fact that the Academy Awards pulled off a successful ceremony in April. But things have already changed since the Emmy Awards. Stream Dandelions/Liminal by Emmy The Great from desktop or your mobile device. SoundCloud. Dandelions/Liminal by Emmy The Great published on 2020-07-02T02:18:15Z. Genre Alternative Comment by Daze Road. lovely. 2021-04-02T16:12:38Z Comment by Marc five Productions. amazing vocal range. 2021-01-27T09:38:46Z. Emmy The Great April. Release date: October 30, 2020. Label: Bella Union. Inventive singer-songwriter Emma-Lee Moss was born in Hong Kong and later moved with her family to England, where she became a fixture of London's burgeoning anti-folk scene. She has collaborated with Dev Hynes/Blood Orange, Fatboy Slim, Tim Wheeler, Kate Nash, Wild.

Michael Learned - Emmy Awards, Nominations and Wins

Emmy The Great - April / 月音 Lyrics and Tracklist Geniu

After the Hollywood Foreign Press Association boxed Bridgerton out of the 2021 Golden Globes by giving the Netflix series zero nominations, the hit Regency romance made an award-show comeback on Tuesday by scoring its first 12 Emmy nominations.The Shondaland-produced show is in the running for outstanding drama series, and Regé-Jean Page, who plays heartthrob Simon Basset on the debut. On the July 15, 2021 episode of /Film Daily, /Film senior writer Ben Pearson is joined by news editor Hoai-Tran Bui to talk about the latest film and TV news, including the 2021 Emmy nominations, a new Star Trek movie, Age of Legends, and Indiana Jones 5.. Opening Banter: . In The News: . HT (OG Danielle): 2021 Emmy Nominations: 'The Crown' and 'The Mandalorian' Lead with 24 Nods. Cedric the Entertainer will do just that at this year's Emmy Awards. The comedian will host the 2021 edition of the awards show honoring TV achievements in front of a limited live audience at. Season 4 of Insecure hit HBO on April 12 of last year, making it eligible for 2020's Primetime Emmy Awards but not for this year's. The show, which got eight nominations last year. 5. Carl Reiner. Writer | The Dick Van Dyke Show. Carl Reiner is a legend of American comedy, who achieved great success as a comic actor, a director, producer and recording artist. He won nine Emmy Awards, three as an actor, four as a writer and two as a producer

Mickey Rooney (1920-2014), Legendary Star Of Television

Emmy The Great: April / 月音 (Bella Union) Bearded

In 2020, during quarantine, many Emmy voters found Euphoria, even though season one came out in 2019, and it's Zendaya who is the reigning Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series Emmy winner. Zendaya's been shooting season two but last night she stepped out for the premiere of Space Jam: A New Legacy looking like, it has to be said, sorry a slam dunk Nielsen's latest report on the Top 10 most-watched streaming television shows stated that Lucifer was viewed for over 1.83 billion minutes from May 31 to June 6. The show's popularity. The 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards honored the best in U.S. prime time television programming from June 1, 2019, until May 31, 2020, as chosen by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.The ceremony was originally to be held at Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was instead held at the Staples Center, while winners gave speeches remotely from their home or.

Emmy The Great - April/月音 - Boomka

Emmy Rossum and more celebs who got COVID-19 vaccines During an April 30 appearance on Live With Kelly and Ryan The great vaccination against COVID-19 is now underway around our country. The Emmy for Outstanding Commercial is awarded at the Creative Arts Emmys ceremony, which takes place Saturday, Sept. 11, and Sunday, Sept. 12, a week before the prime-time telecast. Here, every commercial up for an award this year Emmy Rachelle, from Adelaide Sarah Ferguson says she is a great fan of 'everything Oprah Winfrey does' after explosive interview April Love Geary flashes her lingerie in see-through mini. Amalie Emmy Noether born March 23, 1882, in Erlangen, Germany and died April 14, 1935, Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania was an intellectual German mathematician who made numerous amounts of contributions towards abstract algebra Angela Lansbury. She's the recipient of an honorary Academy Award and a three-time Oscar nominee prior to that. But despite being nominated for an Emmy an incredible 18 times through her career, multiple times for Murder, She Wrote and even twice in a year two times over (the second time for Outstanding Individual Performance in a Variety or Music Program for the Annual Tony Awards), she.

The Tragic Death Of Johnny CrawfordRobert HLexa Doig Opens Up | Television AcademyNew Images + Concept Art From Disney’s ‘The Ballad Of